Please correct my Letter of Motivation

Hier dreht sich alles um englische Vokabeln.
Learn more about words.
Antworten
v27
Bilingual Newbie

Please correct my Letter of Motivation

Beitrag von v27 »

Hello,
could anybody please correct my letter of motivation?
Thank you very much,
Veronika

I hereby wish to state my interest for a place in your Master of Arts programme in European Public Administration.

After graduation from highschool in june 2001, I started studying at the college of public administration in Meißen in september the same year.

During the theory semesters we were prepared for the various demands in public organisations through different courses in the three fields of law, public finances and social sciences. Especially the subject European Law, in which we learned about the historical background of the European Union, the European Institutions and their functioning, the european legislative procedure and material european law, was of special interest to me.

I therefore took the chance to attend a voluntary tutorial dealing with the topic “Europe in Germany” which I successfully finished with a seminar paper as well as I attended several language courses to improve my English and French and to learn Spanish.

Furthermore two practical terms, where the students could gain practical experience built a basic part of my studies at the college of public administration.