Letter of motivation - korrektur?

Hier könnt ihr Sätze und kurze Texte zum Korrigieren einstellen.
Antworten
Sarah112
Bilingual Newbie
Muttersprache: German

Letter of motivation - korrektur?

Beitrag von Sarah112 »

Hallo :),
ich habe gerade ein kurzes Bewerbungsschreiben für ein Hotelpraktikum in San Diego fertig gestellt und wollte fragen, ob vielleicht mal jemand darüber schauen kann? Sollte ja möglichst perfekt sein - als erster Eindruck!
Vielen Dank im Voraus :).

Dear Madam or Sir,

Currently I am a student at the ***-Gymnasium, Germany and will graduate in July 2009 with an approximate average grade of 2.2 (out of a scale of 1-6, 1 being the best). My major subjects are German, Mathematics, English, Spanish and History. Before starting my studies in hospitality management at the ***-University of Applied Sciences, Germany, I would like to spend some months working in a hotel in order to gain some valuable insight in this exciting area and would like to apply for an internship of 5-6 months starting in August 2009.

Since I am a little child, I dream of working in a hotel. My family and I travelled a lot to foreign countries and I consequently got to know different hotel groups. In my opinion service is one of the most important parts in the hotel business. Unfortunately I experienced that many groups have shortcomings in this section. That’s the reason why I want to be a part of the Marriott group and I think with my friendliness, my openness to experience and my reliability I would perfectly fit in. Besides, I love to meet new people, to overcome challenges, to take responsibility and feel comfortable both working within a team and on individual tasks.

At the moment I am organizing our prom and graduation night at school which helps me to gain some experience in event management.