hello:)))

Let's speak English here.
Antworten
Gast

hello:)))

Beitrag von Gast »

Hello:)))
I am a teacher/Net-surfer and found this very nice place by accident.
I speak German very little though I used to speak much better so when someone would like to exchange some views in English, write some nice letters in English or can teach me some German or is interested in biology/botany/ecology and want to write about some problems in English/need some help/or he/she likes travels and visited some nice places specially English- language area interest me - mostly Great Britain and IRELAND - you are welcomed to write about/exchange views:)))

THANKS FOR READING:)))
bh123

Gast

hello:)

Beitrag von Gast »

Hello:)))
Where am I from? I am one of numerous neighbours of Germany:). Vielen Dank for your nice welcome here:) I teach biology@ecology and still learn.
Taking advantage of the fact I have found such an interesting place I would like to ask some people, who would be so kind to answer me, what is their (German) best idea of learning English? Going out and staying in English speaking country??? Other???
And what an ideal (if it is possible at all) coursebook should look like? I mean – should it have all orders in native language + English phonetics should be included in glossary??? It seems to me publishing houses that deal with English language resources (specially coursebooks) are more and more often very lazy and give all orders in English language + no English pheonetics included in glossaries of most coursebooks. How is it in Germany? Should I really have to use English dictionary to have a phonetics of every new word? Should I deal with orders written in English instead of my first language?!?
And do you know BC exams like FCE, CAE, CPE in Germany? Do people take them?

THANKS FOR YOUR REPLIES, if any:)))
I am just curious:)))
bh123.

Curie
Tongue Twister

Beitrag von Curie »

Welcome! :freu: