Lets talk about hobbies

Let's speak English here.
Antworten
Jessy
Bilingual Newbie

Lets talk about hobbies

Beitrag von Jessy »

Hi,
my name is Jessy and I'm 23 years old and I come from Worms. This is a city in Germany between Mainz and Mannheim.

Because of my job, I have to improve my English. During my study I haven't speak a lot of English, but now I work as a SAP Consultant and have a lot of contact with different nations and people. I understand a lots of, but my problem is writing and speaking. So I am happy about finding this forum. I think this is a wonderful chance to get to know new people and perhaps someone, who like the same hobbies just like me.

My favourite Hobby is riding, especially western riding. I have a own horse since 6 years now. He's name is Rocky and he is a quater horse mix. In the summer month I attend on tournaments. This kind of riding is not so familiar like jumping or dressage in Europe, but it makes still fun.
Other hobbies from me are step aerobic, tae-bo, tennis, basketball,...
But I am not only go in for sports, I am also love it to read good book, watch a movie or to hear music. Sometime, if I have plenty of time I play computer games.

It would be wonderful, if some native speaker would write me an email or answer me in this forum. And of course it would be for me an pleasure to help someone with his or her German.

cheers,
Jessy

maedko

Beitrag von maedko »

hey jessy. well i'm only 15, but i've been living in the usa all my life, so i guess i qualify as a native speaker, although my english may not be "english teacher" quality. i started learning german last year and i really want to become fluent in it. soo maybe i could help you if you could help me when i have difficulties, just send me an email.

my hobbies include hanging with friends, chatting online, cross country(long distance running), deutsch - natürlich, eating, and cant forget sleeping!

hope to hear from you

mark

Manhattan
Linguistic Guru