letter of application

Let's speak English here.
Antworten
andi2k
Bilingual Newbie

letter of application

Beitrag von andi2k »

hi folks,
can anybody please have a look over this letter of application?
i am applying for an internship, but i don't know a contact person in that company ..

Dear Ladies and Gentleman,
I am a third year student of Computer Science looking for a internship in the field of Embedded and Distributed Systems. At the moment, I am studying at the Technical University of XYZ, Germany. To become more open to practical problems related to Embedded Systems and to gain more experience in the field, I would very much like to join your company for an internship for six months starting in October or November 2006.
My main subjects include it-security, telematics and distributed systems. I am hardworking, organized and always willing to take on new challenging tasks. As the enclosed resume shows, I have already had considerable practical experience.
The importance of international mobility for students is becoming increasingly emphasized and I am very eager to gain practical experience by working abroad.
I would very much welcome the opportunity to do my internship in your organisation and would appreciate your prompt reply. If you need further documents, I can send them to you likewise gladly.
I thank you in advance for your kind cooperation.

Yours faithfully

andi2k

any suggestions and comments are very welcome :-)

regards
andi

discipulusrob
Tongue Twister

Beitrag von discipulusrob »

Hey..!

In my opinion this letter of application is absolutely brilliant, in case you need a short but informing letter!

There is only one mistake..: "Ladies and Gentlem E n.." :wink1: ...they will appreciate that..!

See you.., discip

andi2k
Bilingual Newbie

Beitrag von andi2k »

hi,
i already corrected this .. thank you very much!

good to hear, that you like this letter ... :-)

regards
andi

kleine
Frequent Typer
Muttersprache: German

Beitrag von kleine »