I need your help for my application.

Let's speak English here.
Antworten
diehard
Bilingual Newbie

I need your help for my application.

Beitrag von diehard »

hi guys,

could you do me the favour and check my letter of motivation. (mistakes, bad formulations, commas etc.)

I am applying for an internship in the USA.

This "letter of motivation" is send to a company that is looking for an internship place for me. Thats why I don't have the names of the persons and the name of the company.

Tank you in advance

diehard

22. May 2006

Letter of Motivation

To whom it may concern

Dear Madam / Sir,

thank you for giving me the opportunity to apply for an internship in the field of journalism. I am a student for English and Political Science at the University of ........., Germany. I am very interested in the field of journalism. I always like to be informed about the daily happenings and I also like to inform other people about what happened in the world.

I have already gained some practical experiences by working at the university radio. I started this job because I am very interested in music and in the radio. It is only a small and not commercial radio station. I don’t earn money there but it is very interesting.Additionally I had courses at the university in Media Science where I learned the theory about the work of a journalist. With an internship in Washington D.C., I would learn a lot about the work and the daily life of a journalist in the USA. I would gain many important experiences for my future career in journalism.