Bitte einmal korrigieren :)

Hier könnt ihr Sätze und kurze Texte zum Korrigieren einstellen.
Antworten
Soulgirl
Bilingual Newbie
Muttersprache: Deutsch

Bitte einmal korrigieren :)

Beitrag von Soulgirl »

Dear Sir or Madam,

My name is XY and I am writing to apply for a place as an exchange student at the University XY in XY, which is one of the most distinguished universities in "country". My classmates have been in XY and they highly commended the University in XY. I really like the flexible Course Structure in Swinburne, which allows me to shape my own interests.

Additionally I will explain why I would like to study a semester abroad as well as to provide further background information in support of my application. I am 27 years old and I am studying Media Design in the second year now, because I have always been fascinated of Media, Design and Film. At the University XY I focused at camera, sound and organization.

I am looking forward to facing the challenges of living in a foreign country and to gaining cross-cultural competence. Spending time abroad gives me a lot of experience for my future workplace which are important for the business of Designers.

In the age of globalization it is very important to learn something about foreign countries, cultures and people who live there. That is one of the reasons why I decided to broaden my horizon and make an exchange semester.

I would consider myself as open-minded with capacity for teamwork. I am having no difficulties in getting in touch with others and would use this opportunity to extend my social network. You are able to see the world from a different angle if you get to know different cultures and countries and this will offer you new approaches in life.

I hope to convince with my application and would like to hear from you.

Best regards,

XY

Delfino
Anglo Veteran
Muttersprache: German

Re: Bitte einmal korrigieren :)

Beitrag von Delfino »