Greetings from AUSTRIA

Write something about yourself (who you are and where you come from).
Antworten
TudorLady
Slow Speller
Muttersprache: Deutsch

Greetings from AUSTRIA

Beitrag von TudorLady »

Good evening everybody !

I want to introduce myself to you: My name is Jenny, I'm 19 years old and I live in Austria. My mother tongue is German. I started learning English at the age of 6 years, but even after all these years, I still have problems in understanding phrases (which I realize when I read english novels, newspapers or articles) and in expressing myself properly. I would like to perfect my English. And I know the best way to do so, is to live in an anglophone country, but unfortunately, it isn't possible at present. So, I try to improve my English by reading british newspapers, watching british TV, listening to british radio etc. :lol:

Well, I hope, one day, I'll become perfect :spin:

And if there's any mistake in my text above, please be honest and tell me immediately :mrgreen:

Kind regards, Jenny
Happiness isn't something you experience; it is something you remember.

Delfino
Anglo Veteran
Muttersprache: German

Re: Greetings from AUSTRIA

Beitrag von Delfino »

TudorLady hat geschrieben:Good evening everybody!

I want to introduce myself to you.
My name is Jenny, I'm 19 years old, and I live in Austria.
My mother tongue is German.
I started learning English at the age of 6 years, but even after all these years, I still have problems in understanding phrases (which I realize when I read English novels, newspapers or articles) and in expressing myself properly.
I would like to perfect my English.
And I know, the best way to do so, is to live in an anglophone country, but unfortunately, it isn't possible at present.
So, I try to improve my English by reading British newspapers, watching British TV, listening to British radio etc.
Well, I hope, one day, I'll be perfect.