Australia – States and Territories with capitals

States, Territories and Dependencies

1. States
Name Capital
New South Wales Sydney
Queensland Brisbane
South Australia Adelaide
Tasmania Hobart
Victoria Melbourne
Western Australia Perth
2. Territories
Name Capital
Australian Capital Territory Canberra
Northern Territory Darwin
Coral Sea Territory no inhabitants
Australian Antarctic Territory no permanent population
3. Dependencies
Name Capital
The Ashmore and Cartier Islands no permanent population
Cocos Islands no permanent population
Christmas Islands The Settlement
Norfolk Islands Kingston
Heard and Mc Donald no inhabitants