Looking for somebody to chat, whose English is excellent ;)

Let's speak English here.
Antworten
nadeschda
Bilingual Newbie
Muttersprache: Russisch

Looking for somebody to chat, whose English is excellent ;)

Beitrag von nadeschda »

Hi, I'm studying English ( 3rd semester because I want to be a teacher one day :) so my English is not that bad but I'm that kind of person who's not really self confident :((. I'm always thinking that my English is not good enough. That's why I need somebody to chat who can correct my mistakes and help me to improve my English skills and my confidence !

jbrady4
Bilingual Newbie
Muttersprache: English

Re: Looking for somebody to chat, whose English is excellent

Beitrag von jbrady4 »

Hello Nadeschda,

My name is Jack and I come from England. I am currently a student of English literature, French, German, Japanese and Maths (A-Levels). I would be more than happy to help with your English, boost your confidence and correct any mistakes. Judging by your original post, your English is very good.

"That's why I need someone (1) to chat to (2) who can correct my mistakes, (3) help me to improve my English skills (4) and help me to improve my confidence."

(1) Someone reads better than somebody.

(2) The verb is 'to chat to' or 'to chat with', where to and with are essential.