Let's speak English here.
Antworten
Nikolai
Topic Talker
Muttersprache: Deutsch

My introduction

Beitrag von Nikolai »

Hello

My name is Nikolai. I'm 21 years old and I come from Northern Germany. My mother tongue is German of course. I've never used English for 5 years approximately. Therefore my English is not as good as it should be and I want to improve my English now, because I need it for my career in the future (at the moment I'm studying physics). I thought, that a forum like this one is perfectly for improving my writing skills.

It would be nice, if you will correct and review my English.
Thank you very much.

Sassy_j
Bilingual Newbie
Muttersprache: English

Re: My introduction

Beitrag von Sassy_j »

Welcome to the Forum! :freu:
If you are still need someone to practice English with you can send me a PM :D

adam_wa
Bilingual Newbie

Beitrag von adam_wa »

Nikolai hat geschrieben:Hello

My name is Nikolai. I'm 21 years old and I come from Northern Germany. My mother tongue is German of course. I've never used English for 5 years approximately. Therefore my English is not as good as it should be and I want to improve my English now, because I need it for my career in the future (at the moment I'm studying physics). I thought, that a forum like this one is perfectly for improving my writing skills.

It would be nice, if you will correct and review my English.
Thank you very much.
Hi Nikolai,
It's nice to meet you. I'm a native English speaker and I'm starting to learn German again after not having studied it for a few years.

Your English is very written! The only correction is for the word 'perfectly'. English adds -ly for adverbs, but since perfectly is modifying the noun 'forum', you would use the adjective 'perfect' instead.

Cheers,
Adam

tiorthan
Lingo Whiz
Muttersprache: de, (pl)

Beitrag von tiorthan »

adam_wa hat geschrieben:Your English is very written!
Hallo, und willkommen im Forum.