Rock / Metal talk

Let's speak English here.
Antworten
$pidermonkey
Frequent Typer

Rock / Metal talk

Beitrag von $pidermonkey »

Hello all!

I'd like to talk about music, more specifically rock/metal music. I hope it fits into this section of the forum, but as long as it's English, I don't think there will be a problem.

So if you like rock or metal, what are your favourite bands?
Du bist Herr deiner Worte, doch, einmal gesprochen, beherrschen sie dich.

Nynaeve
Tongue Twister
Muttersprache: Deutsch

Beitrag von Nynaeve »

@ $pidermonkey:

I'm a newbie on this board! I want to improve my English.

The first I realized, was your Rock/Metal-Thread, so I decided to post here... I don´t know, too, if this thread fits in here, but - hey! - you can see it that way: We improve our English, so it can´t be forbidden! :D

My favourite metal bands are:

- Eisregen (german band, most people might say, their lyrics are disgusting, but I LOVE THEM)
- Finntroll
- Arcturus
- Borknagar
- Marilyn Manson
- Rammstein
- Dimmu Borgir

Ok, I listen to much more bands, but I am not really a "fan", if you know what I mean!?
Black Metal, something like folk- or viking-metal (Finntroll)...
Marilyn Manson....*cough*... :oops: , I'm not a "-Manson-fan", but I think his music is GREAT. Even if people think, he´s crazy, disgusting, extravagant (he really is), in my opinion his work is very good!

Oops, I think, for my first post here, it´s a little too much... Hope, my English isn´t too bad! (If there are big mistakes, please tell me! Won´t die dumb - haha!)

Nynaeve
My Preciousssss!

$pidermonkey
Frequent Typer

Hey Nynaeve,

I'm glad someone decided to answer here. :wink:

I don't like Black or Viking Metal that much, some bands like Bathory (inventors of Viking Metal) are okay, but I prefer and Doom Metal, Power Metal and Heavy Metal in general.