I'm looking for a native English speaker :)

Let's speak English here.
Antworten
guest 18-02

I'm looking for a native English speaker :)

Beitrag von guest 18-02 »

I'm Andrew, 17 years old, from Germany and this is my first time I've signed up into an online forum to improve my English. I mainly want to do this because I love the language really much but also because I do my Abitur in two years and want to be well prepared.

I think I am pretty good at English but there are still some problems, for example I can't really write texts in English they always get somehow weird and when I write them I feel like I've used to less different words or higher English words and then I mess up. 

So it would be nice to find someone who helps me to improve my English and of course I would help you in German if you are also trying to improve yourself   :)

And a separate question:
Except the fact I feel like this is one of my "good" texts, how do you think it is?

Schuyler
Frequent Typer
Muttersprache: English (US)

Re: I'm looking for a native English speaker :)

Beitrag von Schuyler »

I'm Andrew, 17 years old, from Germany, and this is the first time I've signed up for an online forum to improve my English. [Or: "This is my first time signing up for an online forum (...)"] I mainly want to do this because I love the language very much but also because I will do my Abitur in two years and want to be well prepared.

I think I am pretty good at English, but there are still some problems: for example, I can't really write texts in English because they always get weird somehow, and when I write them, I feel like I have not used enough variety or advanced words, and then I mess up. 

So, it would be nice to find someone who could help me to improve my English, and of course, I would help you in German if you are also trying to improve your German. :)

And a separate question:
Aside from the fact that I feel like this is one of my "good" texts, how do you think it is?